Seeing the absurdities in "waking" consciousness

So I started practicing illusory form about 2 weeks ago. Can’t say it’s had any noticeable effects on my dreams… yet. I can say that I’m starting to appreciate how absurd and dreamlike waking life can be.

For example I like to take a lot of walks with my dog and I’ve been incorporating illusory form practice into those walks lately. A few days ago while taking a walk and practicing illusory form I walked by a house and a cheerful voice said “Hello! You are being recorded.” I got this eerie dreamlike feeling that I was dreaming about being in a police state. Then a couple houses down there was a car idling in the driveway and the sound the car made was strange, not like the normal sounds idling cars make. I got the eerie feeling again. It was like that scene from A Wrinkle in Time where Meg, Charles and Calvin travel to Camazotz and they are walking through a suburban settlement and all the children are out in the same place in there driveways bouncing the same colored balls at the same time in complete synchronicity. Then I continued walking and met three teenagers who just got off a bus who were listening to fart and belching noises from their phones and giggling to each other. The distinctiveness of each of these three encounters, and encountering them one after another in such a short time, reminded me of the disjointed nature of dreams.

Then the next day was very windy and blew over a lot of people’s recycling bins. So plastic bottles, paper, bags and cardboard boxes were blowing everywhere. I was outside walking while this was going on and felt like I was in the Hundred Acre Woods on a blustery day. But except for leaves blowing everywhere it was plastic bottles and cereal boxes.