Dream Yoga Elevator Pitch

“Hey, Steve”

“Hi, Jeremy. Where you headed”

“I’m on 9” <pushes the button for the 9th floor>

“So, Steve…what’s with this Dream Yoga that I hear you’re in to?”

"Well…once I realized that the images that I’m surrounded with all day are just empty illusions due to their complete lack of a true self nature, I started learning how to establish an unbroken and reciprocal continuity of consciousness between my waking time and my dream time so I could be just as consciously aware in my dreams as I am when I’m awake.
Since then my dreams have become a wonderfully transformative experience and my life has started to become an exercise in compassion and joy."

“Glad to hear it, man. Well, this is my floor. Say hi to the wife and kids”

I think my elevator pitch needs a little work. Any assistance will be deeply appreciated.

:sunglasses:

5 Likes

@Steve_Gleason :+1: great, man! don‘t tell me that this was a real elevator conversation :rofl:

1 Like

I assume you’re both wearing masks. :mask: :mask:

1 Like

Actually…the apparent need for an elevator pitch ( https://www.mindtools.com/pages/article/elevator-pitch.htm ) came about last night when my wife asked me out of the blue how that lucid dreaming thing was coming along. I love her dearly but when it comes to spiritual matters we are from different planets…so I keep that stuff mostly to myself.

So I stumbled badly with my answer…starting with a somewhat meandering explanation of the subtle differences between Lucid Dreaming and Dream Yoga. As her eyes began to glaze over I was saved by her cell phone.

I’ll be more ready if she asks again…next year. :sunglasses:

3 Likes

grabs stranger by collar, slams them into wall

shouting: ARE YOU AWAKE? IS THIS A DREAM? DO YOU REMEMBER YOUR TRUE NATURE?

speaking in soothing tone: It’s OK…we all forget sometimes…dream yoga can help. Look up Andrew Holecek sometime. Just one more thing…