Hello new friends!

What a joy it’s been to encounter both dream yoga and this community! I’m writing from Barcelona, and I’m so happy to connect with others who are interested in these topics.

As I read about dream yoga and started practicing it this spring, I’ve had some truly wonderful experiences. In this life, I’ve been practicing the dharma for a good while, and for me, meditation is a 24/7 thing. For anyone interested, here’s a couple of fun things I’ve experienced in my dream yoga practice this spring and summer:

In one lucid dream I married my dream maker, which felt like making peace between the conscious and subconscious parts of my mind. I put on a semi-transparent four-armed smoke-coloured body to go see him in Versailles, to show him the depth of understanding that was occuring - and he was so damn happy I was there. He made a garden for me, we made golden, 4-armed bodies for ourselves and had a very symbolically tantric wedding of creating unconditionally loving unity. Then we visited the dark sea for as long as we could until popping back into the lucid dream garden. That dream had such a big influence on me being able to love more and more aspects of this small separate self unconditionally. I still get so happy when I think of that dream and my dream maker! In yogic terms I guess one could call him the (inner) guru, and maybe also the masculine aspect of my life energy. I truly feel like he loves every aspect of what “I am” and what I could be!