Sudden "Road Block" in practice and tried Galantamine last night

Hi new friends,
First of all, I do understand how “patience is a virtue” and I am in this for the long haul, I was just curious about some recent observations and wondering if anyone had similar experiences. I have been very conscientiously following everything I have been studying for 5 months now. I have been dream journaling every day, meditating, reality checks, being lucid during the day and have been reading many books. I am hoping finding my way here will be the big difference,
The problem is that at the beginning I was having very vivid imaginative dreams that had me questioning if I was in a dream. 2 times I did a reality check and my finger DID go through my palm, but then got so excited I woke up.
Now for the past 3 months, my dreams have been so “normal” that nothing makes me question if I am in a dream and nothing close to lucidity. I did Wake back to Bed a week ago, with no success and last night did it with Galantamine (4 Mg) for the first time. I did have a couple of vivid dreams, but no lucidity.
It feels like I am going backwards.
I am listening to the webinars about Obstacles and will keep listening. Just wondering if this is normal.
Thank you so much,
Steve

2 Likes

Hi Steve,

I’ve been trying for about two years, sometimes with a month or two in-between lucidity, though I do have dreams and I usually remember most, as well. For me, the daytime practices and looking at any dreams as teachable have kept me patient and ready to try again each night without too much anxiety.

Any dream can be teachable so I will examine my thinking in a dream and observe how I react in non-lucid dreams to see if my thoughts and behavior have evolved for the better, or not, even though I haven’t been lucid.