Aloha from Wood Valley, Hawai'i Island

Aloha! My name is Daniel and I’m new to Night Club. I’m taking a Teachings of Ram Dass course online and someone in the Facebook group recommended this website when I asked a question seeking insights on dreams. After browsing the site, this seems like the place to acquire some knowledge and understanding on the topic!

I was born in Madrid, Spain, grew up in Orlando, Florida, at age 20 moved to Massachusetts where I spent nearly 10 years, and recently relocated to Big Island, Hawaii in search of a simpler life more in harmony with mother nature.

I’ve recently been passionate about learning a new way of living, more in harmony with nature and my fellow humans. I’ve been looking at life through a wider lens and seeing the vastness of potential I have become immersed in a spiritual path, learning from teachings of various religions (such as those Ram Dass and Alan Watts speak of) and non-religions (such as Jiddu Krishnamurti).

In the past couple of years I was re-awakened spiritual through the use of psychedelics. Most of my life I have not experienced vivid dreams or dreams I could recall until recently. I’ve used cannabis before bed most of my adult life, and I think this may have suppressed my dreams or my ability to remember them. Now I have been abstaining from cannabis before bed, and I think it may be a factor of these new dreams.

Since I’ve been living in Wood Valley, I’ve been having intense vivid dreams. So intense that when I wake, I feel pulled back into sleep. I have this feeling that there’s important business to attend to in this other reality, and I’ll end up oversleeping an our or two to stay in the dream and carry out whatever is happening in the dream. Sometimes I’ll feel a sort of hangover after waking up and the first hour of my morning feels foggy. It feels that it takes time for me to sink back in to the physical world I’ve returned to. Has anybody else experienced this?