Article about psychedelics and dreams

This is a really fine article about psychedelics and dreams, and the importance of integration. “What you don’t integrate disintegrates” is one of many insights shared here. The last few paragraphs are exceptional, and worth the read alone.

5 Likes

Great read.
Have you tired mushrooms before?
Did you notice a difference/impact on your dreams?

1 Like

I have not! I would be interested to hear from others though.

2 Likes

I am no expert. I have only micro dosed 3 times before. That is how I would recommend you start off, if you are interested. Very very small amount the first time. And increase the amount in very small increases the next few times. It can upset your stomach, and you may have to use the bathroom. Best to do with a friend you trust, and in a place where it is legal, because there is always a risk of allergic reaction, or bad reaction. Prepare for the worst. I have seen people puke and get sick during the first 30min of the trip, then recover. Have also seen people come close to overdosing, which was ver scary. It’s not a toy, handle it with care and respect.

As with most drugs, I think it will amplify your mental state, so best not to do if you are experiencing lots of negativity in your life, or your mind.

That being said, my 3 experiences were very positive, and euphoric. I did it on an empty stomach to maximize the effects. No hallucinations, but the textures of things, colors amplified, and the light was mildly manipulated. I will never forget gazing into a bonfire and being really captivated by its beauty.

It was a year before I got serious about learning more about lucid dreaming, so at the time I was not paying attention to my dreams. I really wish I had, because I do think it definitely affected them. I just can’t say with any certainty how.