Dreaming about Dream Journaling

Hi, I am new to this wonderful community. I have an observation and I wonder if other experience it was well.
Briefly, I have been studying and living a lucid dreaming practice for almost 5 months with only two very brief lucid dreams-reality check worked and then I woke up.
What has been happening regularly is that I finish a dream (not sure if awake or not) and commit myself to remember that dream in detail in order to write it all in my journal when I get up( which I have done every day for 5 months), but try to go back to sleep. The next thing I know is that I am writing either in my journal or even on the wall or a chair. Then I realize that I am still asleep and am only DREAMING about writing in the journal. Eventually I really wake up and am able to write the dream in the journal (in Real Life).
Does anyone else experience this, and does it mean that I am getting closer to becoming a lucid dreamer.
Thanks and happy dreams…
Steve

3 Likes

Sounds like great question for Andrew. He’s going to have a question webinar on Wednesday and that would be a good one. When the announcement comes out Andy K. will have a link for you to submit your question.

thanks. I will look for the link.
Steve

1 Like

Hi, Sorry to keep bothering you, but this site isn’t the clearest to navigate. I paid for the Emerald membership and listened to my first webinar, but I want access to Andrew’s workbook. I can get to the “Introduction” and read it thru to “Let’s Get Started” , but I can’t find a link anywhere to actually download of have access to the whole workbook.
Thanks,
Steve

1 Like

This site is full of goodies. It does take a while, maybe a week, to get used to the navigation, but if I go here first, I find that I can get around best. I have it bookmarked. I usually start with Community (these posts) and then to other spots where my interests lead me. Hope this helps.