German Greetings to the world... long intro

Hey dreamers community,

My name is Marianne. I am 34 years old and live in Munich.

I found my way to the Night Club through the current dream summit and Andrew Holoceks talk. I was very impressed by his knowledge. Some weeks ago I already found a Facebook ad for one of his courses and was interested - however I didn’t know him at that time yet…

My relationship to dreams is a special one…
I have always been interested in the more spiritual aspects of life. My first childhood memory is that I was standing in the supermarket and asking my mom “why am I here?” - she tried to explain me the biological part of it aka “mommy and daddy really liked each other…” etc. In that moment I realized, ok there are certain things I cannot ask my parents because the don’t understand me.

In my teen years I studied the Bible while my friends went out to party - in order to find answer. I couldn’t find any answers. Buddhism especially Tibetan Buddhism really draw my attention… without even knowing why. I even tried to study Tibetan language and wanted to travel there - however this was before the Olympic Games and the riots in 2008.

When I went to university (17years ago) I left my parents house and a new world opened up. I did my first yoga sessions, came across the concept of mindfulness and started meditating. One thing led to the other and I bought the book “the Tibetan yoga of dream and sleep” by Tenzin Wagyal. I didn’t finish the book because back then I came to the conclusion that this type of work could only be realized for monks living far away from modern society. I just found this too challenging.

Somehow I forgot about it. I went some years for work to Bolivia instead… I found myself in the spaciousness of the Altiplano and always thought about the images of Tibet I knew.