Hello, from the Finger Lakes

Glad to meet all of you. I’ve been recording dreams for over 50 years. When I was younger, I frequently had long dream adventures, received good advice through dreams, had some precognitive dreams, some spiritual dreams, and some lucid dreams. I did a lot of Jungian dreamwork, and some neo-shamanic active imagination waking dreamwork. I loved it all.

About the same time as menopause occurred, I gave up my way of life and chosen place to live to move back east to care for elderly parents. During this approximately 15 year period, I stopped remembering dreams, slept as deeply as if I had been unplugged. I didn’t know whether to blame it on hormonal change or stress, and the desire to forget everything for a while.

I no longer have parents to care for. During this COVID time of complete isolation, and grieving time finding new purpose in life, my spiritual practice has intensified again. I also want my dreams back! The fun adventures as well as the guidance and connection with that which is vaster than me and the waking world.

Glad to find this community of dreamers. I look forward to getting to know you all better.

3 Likes

Great to have you join the Night Club. Fifty years of recorded dreams, AMAZING! Are you engaged in any lucid dreaming practices or reading any of the many books out there on the subject? Have you listened to any of Andrew’s interviews with prominent lucid dreaming experts? It would be good to know what you are doing now so that people can get to know you better and learn from you as well as share share experiences and techniques.

Hi, Barry.
Yes, I’m currently going through Andrew’s lectures on Lucid Dreaming on the Sounds True website, which is how I found my way here. I read his Dream Yoga a few years ago. I also attended a weekend retreat on Dream Yoga at Kripalu given by Lama Migmar Tseten November 2019.