Howdy and Happy Holidays!

Happy winter holidays to all!

The ‘warm introductions’ topic was looking a little unwieldy in its length, so I thought I’d start a new ‘hello’ thread. Hope that’s OK. :slight_smile:

I’m brand new to Night Club, still learning the ropes, figuring out what everything does.

A little background – I became interested in dreaming as a kiddo, when I had a spontaneously lucid dream in which I told a dream monster to go away – and it did! Later, when I was about 10, I read in the Whole Kids Future Catalog that some people keep dream journals. I was hooked, and started recording my dreams in my diary. (I wish I had those diaries no – alas, they’re lost to the mists of time.) Throughout my adulthood, I’ve given my dreams good attention, but a few months ago, I decided I was ready to make lucid dreaming a sadhana. I’ve read/am studying Clare Johnson’s Complete Book of Lucid Dreaming, and am eager to supplement my practice with the info on Night Club.

I live in the southern United States with my husband. I’m a fan of literature and the arts, a walker/hiker, and a devotee of our beautiful moon.

Looking forward to exploring and connecting further.

5 Likes

Welcome fellow dreamer! I’m enjoyed Clare’s interview with Andrew on here, she seems like a really cool teacher. Looking at the title of her book, are you most interested in LD for creativity? Any dream related literature you recommend? (Lately I’m a fan of Ursula K. Leguin’s Earthsea series, but not sure if it counts as proper literature in the way you might be using the term.)

3 Likes

Thanks for the greeting, Spiderchlome!

Clare’s book does focus a great deal on creativity, but more than that, I feel like it’s a great survey of lucid dreaming, generally. (And, yes, creativity and LD of special interest to me. Always glad to chat about the novel as fictive dream!)