Marco from Southern Brazil here - interested in dreams and films

Hey folks, cheers from Southern Brazil.
Came across an article written by Andrew Holecek on lionsroar.com titled “What Is Dream Yoga and How Do You Do It?” and this is how I found this community.
I’m a filmmaker investing my time and energy on images and sounds and how they can become good stories when combined. Mainly for ficcional purposes.
Lately I’ve been researching about neuroscience and dreams. More specifically about dreams of minority and indigenous groups across the globe (Amazon forest, Siberia, Iceland etc), present and past. Even more specifically I’m interest in how one inducts lucid dreams.
So I hope to find minds interested in exchanging thoughts and experiences about dreams and screenwriting.
Be all well.
Cheers!

3 Likes

Great to see you here Marco. We recently viewed Aluna for our Saturday Night Movie, which may interest you given your location and research. Lots of information about lucid dream induction in Andrew’s many books and NightClub webinars. How about your own experiences with lucid dreaming, care to share any?

1 Like

Thanks for the note, Barry. Aluna seems to be interesting. First time I heard of it and I think I just found it on youtube. Will definitely watch it. At the moment I cannot recall my lucid dreaming experience since I have no memories about identifying it. Maybe I haven’t had one yet. Maybe I have. Actually my interest in lucid dreams came after I read Sidarta Ribeiro’s “The Oracle of Night: The History and Science of Dreams” which will be soon available in English.

3 Likes

hey @Marco welcome to Night Club!

If the timing works out - perhaps you can join us for #movie-night - this weekend (Saturday, July 3rd at 9pm ET) we’re watching, “Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon”.

There’s so much to explore and learn here in Night Club - and it’s a wonderful community of folks to connect with from around the world!