Need help with nightmares

Hey everyone! After my previous post, I have been dream journaling quite consistently.

But last night, I had a nightmare: In the dream, my foot was cut off by the ankle for some reason and I could see the bare bone.

There was a lot more detail in that dream but unfortunately I can’t seem to remember any of it because after I woke up, I was trying to forget the dream. This was all happening unconsciously but I knew that I was in fear and my brain was scrambling to try to forget the dream.

What do I do in these situations? How do I handle nightmares?

3 Likes

Hi, I’m not an expert when it comes to nightmares. When I have them I usually refer to it as my dark shadow approaching. I have a long history of observing nightmares. They are some of my favorite dreams because I know they provide a great opportunity to release into fear. I think what I do when I wake up from them immediately after can be used by anyone.

As soon as I know I woke up, I freeze and release into the fear, allow my imagination to go fully into it. WHAT IF my dream was real and it was happening now. Go towards everything that induces any spec of fear because the enemy of fear is a mind willing to run to it. Running at fear headfirst causes it to dissolve, in my opinion, which is much better then keeping your mind at a lower vibration, being consumed by it.

A cool side effect of this is it places you into a state inbetween dreaming and being awake where you can interact with interdimensional being. Often those ones in particular try to add to the fear, just something to be aware of. I let them touch me and stuff while I stay in a ver removed, passive observation. If you have no fear of them they will show themselves to you and will ultimately dissolve naturally.