Hello from Bend, OR

Hi all!

I live in Bend, OR, but am originally from Belarus.

I’m a social worker and spend a lot of time climbing, hiking and reading.

Daily meditation has been part of my life for about 10 years and once in a while lucid dreams happen and I wake up really jolly and curious as to what else is there XD Recently they’ve been happening a little more often and so I decided to study the topic and to set up a lucid dreaming practice for myself.

So happy to be a part of this club now as I’ve been wanting to discuss lucid dreaming with someone in my life but it doesn’t seem like an “over coffee” kinda chat for most humans (which is ok). Hoping to meet like-minded people as I dive deeper!

Love,
Lizaveta

4 Likes

Welcome to the Night Club Lizaveta!

The Night Club has so many resources that focus on Lucid Dreaming and Dream Yoga, so chatting about it can really go in almost any direction. What books or articles have interested you—or perhaps some media you saw that brought you to this website?

Years ago a couple of friends and I went down the rapids near Bend, so I appreciate how beautiful and spacious the Oregon environment is (lived in Portland too). Those lush surroundings can be a great resource for your nighttime lucidity, as several people contributing here have discussed. Do you have a particular meditation tradition or practice that is helping you with dreaming? Monday evenings there is a very good meditation webinar that you might want to attend because it will be a good way to get acquainted with Andrew Holececk or some guest teachers, and see how these approaches may tie into what you are already doing, or perhaps help you extend your own practices. In any case, good to see you here and hope to learn more about your lucid dreams.

1 Like

Thank you!