Illusory Body Realization

After a wonderful night of wakefulness in dreams I realized something…

While we obviously can’t abide in our physical body in the dream state, with a bit of practice we can abide in our illusory body in both the dream state and the waking state, thereby establishing that unbroken continuity of consciousness.

3 Likes

What kind of practice are you doing to make this possible?

2 Likes

I have been practicing Inner Heat protocols daily (mornings) as outlined in Lama Yeshe’s book, The Bliss of the Inner Fire. I preface each session with the five part Tsa Lung Trulkhor protocol as laid out by Tenzin Wangyal. I have been working diligently at this for three months now.

When I energize the central channel during the day in this meditation I visualize my subtle body as becoming energized as well and I try to revisit that visualization often during the day.

Then I do an abbreviated version of both during WBTB. The result of this is a very strong sensation of my subtle body during WILD-esque sessions…which then often carries into the dream.

5 Likes

Thank you for sharing the ‘how.’ I am inspired!

2 Likes

In meditation visualize your body as completely empty…drain all thoughts and emotions and let your body fill with light. With the central channel energized and the body filled with light imagine the light dissolving the physical aspects of the body…leaving only the subtle, illusory body.

As usual…fake it 'til you make it. :sunglasses:

3 Likes

Thanks for motivating me forward!

1 Like

Those are fantastic links @Sujata !

I’ll be going through them throughout my day in the office today. Thanks for posting.

1 Like

Here is the Tenzin Wangyal Tsalung Trulkhor protocol that I have been using:

7 Likes

There are fresh perspectives everywhere @Sujata …I don’t want to miss any of them. :slightly_smiling_face:

Thank you for listening to my recordings.

3 Likes