Mudras - Medicine Hands

I start with the KUBERA MUDRA…

and a quote by Dr. Carl Jung:

“Reality is that which works in a human soul and not that which certain people assume to be operative, and about which prejudiced generalizations are wont to be made”.

I will be sharing about other Mudras along the next weeks /months and about the magic in our hands in the next posts. But for now, I have a wonderful sharing…

One of the most incredible super lucid dreams I’ve experienced happened two weeks ago. When I woke up after the first three sleep cycles, I felt hungry. There was no reason for that sensation, and I had the idea to do a Mudra I’ve been practicing since 2012. In this period I discovered that when, for example, I wake up in the morning hungry and want to stay in bed a little longer, when I do the Kuber Mudra, that sensation disappears. I also use it for example when I’m in a queue “waiting” for something, or after I order my food in a restaurant.

This Sacred Mudra is excellent for manifesting things in a conscious serene way, and it is called «The Mudra of Wealth». Kubera refers to the qualities represented by the lord of “wealth, wisdom and the remover of obstacles”, allowing you to unfold your fullest potential.

I also learned from the Portuguese author Atul Mulji that it is excellent for making decisions with material repercussions, creating peace of mind and self-confidence.

How I practice it:

With both hands, curl all of my fingers into the centers of my palms. From there, I extend the pointer and middle fingers to touch thumb tips;

Combine it with deep breaths and either saying an affirmation for dreaming lucid, or a theme I might want to explore. This leads me to sleep in a very harmonious way. I usually embrace myself in a relaxed fetal position, doing the Mudra with both hands, comforting me in such a way that I can be meditating in bed half an hour like this, always aware of my breathing, until going back to sleep.