New Dream Teachings!

Hey friends,

In the last 2 weeks I’ve received 2 new ‘teachings’ in dreams. I was instructed to ask for teachings, and it worked well!

Curious if anyone else has any interesting teachings to share :slight_smile:

One of my recent teachings was a new stabilization technique!

I was told to, once lucid, recite outloud what had just been happening in my unconscious dreams. The instruction basically said that if I get lucid and then recall where I just was and what I was just doing in vivid details (while also rubbing my hands or spinning in a circle, etc) that I could have longer and more vivid lucid dreams!

I don’t know if this is true yet, since I haven’t had a lucid moment to try. But I thought I’d share it here in case anyone else wants to give it a go.

My LDs have traditionally been short lived and not too stable, so I’m excited to have more prolonged moments of lucidity.

P.S. I’m new to night club and was referred here by Dustin DiPerna and some other folks from the Mahamudra meditation community

Nice to meet y’all!

James

4 Likes

And my other teaching from last week was given to me by a woman sitting at a cafeteria table in one of my dreams. She told me to 'take refuge in the dharma, buddha, and sangha ― especially sangha right now in my life ― and to ‘live my life like a parade of Christ’ (not for, but of)

‘Christ’ could also be translated as ‘unconditonal love’, I think.
But yea, beautiful message to recieve

5 Likes

Welcome! Glad to have you here :smiling_face_with_three_hearts:.

Very cool and great idea to request teachings in dreams. Sounds like a good technique, engaging your mind fully into the previous dream state seems like a good way to improve stability/grounding and vividness. I like it.