Hello - Happiness to Join You

Hello Dreamers… I have been enjoying your posts for a little while now and would like to introduce myself now - I am Judith - I am an artist and I teach children how to draw. I have been a student of Zen for quite a few years now. I have recently found out about Heart Coherence and my sensor from HeartMath has revolutionized my meditation practice. I can watch in real time how a wandering mind tanks my heart coherence - this brings me back to the breath and keeps me honest - very helpful.

Here is a recent painting of mine - I work in acrylics and am very interested in the meditative process of painting.

Hope you are all well, Peaceful Happiness, Judith

9 Likes

Hello @JudithJ , a very warm welcome! Lovely of you to join us :partying_face:

Id hoped to answer earlier but answering previous comments took an enjoyable longer time, which i hope you’ll soon be accompanying us with.

Any particular posts and or interests?

Will leave others to comment about your other subjects in introduction.

Wishing you many rewarding wonderful experiences here in Night Club, leading you to those awesome places of wisdom knowledge. :blossom:

6 Likes

Amazing! Love the colors

Is that the sun and the moon? What are the other orbs? Stars?

“awareness, its not what you think”

Tell me more about this. What do you mean?

6 Likes

I have not heard about Heart Coherence before, can you give some insights on this?

Putting my attention on my heart was one of yhe first things I intuitively did when I started meditating. The girl teaching told us to place our awareness on the third eye, but I was a rebel, finding the heart area easier to focus on.

Years later when I stumbled on to Andrews work, and he talked about Heart-Mind of the Buddhists, it made my jaw drop, cool to see my intuition picked up on the importance of this region in meditation.

7 Likes

Thank you Bianca!

I particularly loved the beautiful conversations stemming from your intro … :heart: